New York Sexual Harassment Training

Sexual Harassment prevention training and policy program will guide you through training and certification of Sexual Harassment compliance, provide complaint forms for employees to report alleged incidents of sexual harassment, and provide a sexual harassment prevention policy. This interactive course will guide you through state regulations followed by a knowledge assessment.

Course Time: 30min
1 Lesson Assessment – Must Receive 80%
Certificate of Completion

 

How Many Employees Need Certification?

Number of Users

 
Product Total: $499.95

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Every employer in New York State with 15 or more employees is required to provide employees with sexual harassment prevention training. (NYC Local Law 97) (N.Y. City Admin. Code §§ 8-107(7))

“Employee” includes all workers, regardless of immigration status, who work more than 80 hours in a year. Employee also includes exempt or non-exempt employees, part-time workers, seasonal workers, and temporary workers.

As employers may be liable for the actions of employees immediately upon hire, the State encourages training as soon as possible.

Employees must be trained at least once per year. In subsequent years, this may be based on the calendar year, anniversary of each employee’s start date, or any other date the employer chooses.

 

 

 

Employers must provide employees with their policy in writing or electronically. Employees are able to access the policy once they are logged into their training account, and may print a copy for their own records.

 

Once you have completed your online training, you will receive a certificate of completion which is valid for a year.

Yes. Failure to comply with the annual regulations may result in fines up to $250,000 per violation.

Load More

Have a Question?
Email us at ask@mycompliancetraining.com or Call 877-882-1081